ATTACK OF THE LAMBS reviews, summary and activity

Judi Paparozzi, on Wilmington Catholic Radio made these comments about ATTACK OF THE LAMBS during the one hour interview attached below:

“…Great book…page turner, chapter turner…I’m just blown away…interesting themes… What I loved about the book was that I felt at home in your book… Very exciting story!”

LATEST ACTIVITY UPDATE:

Radio Interview on Indiana Catholic Radio January 23, 2020

Live broadcasts the week of February 3, 2020

Faith in Action interview with author Tom Olsinski about his novel  ATTACK OF THE LAMBS

Catholic Radio Indy 89.1FM and 90.9 FM airwaves ( MONDAY FEB.3 AT NOON, THURSDAY AT 4PM AND SATURDAY @ NOON) or via live stream on computer from their webpage www.catholicradioindy.org or on demand via podcast. Link below:

FAITH IN ACTION: “ATTACK OF THE LAMBS”: ACTION-PACKED CATHOLIC NOVEL

2020-01-31

iOS Android Share

Listen on these links:

www.catholicradioindy.org

https://www.podbean.com/eu/pb-ri96s-d1d40a

Radio Interview 2019 Wilmington

A one hour interview with author Tom Olsinski will air the next two weekends at 11 am on Saturday  (Nov. 23 & 30)  and Sunday at 6pm (Nov. 24th & Dec. 1) on Wilmington Catholic Radio. In Wilmington, the stations are 93.1FM in downtown Wilmington, 103.1FM in Bradley Creek, 91.7FM in Porters Neck, and 100.7 in Southport, where the program is called “Carolina Catholic.”

There is a national affiliation with the Catholic Relevant Radio and EWTN Radio. Please check for local stations and the time the show may air in your area.

The interview focus will be on Tom’s writing career and his fourth novel “Attack of the Lambs” an exciting thriller that deals with Catholic persecution. Read more on Amazon.com where it is available as an e-book or paperback. Published by Three Palms Publishing. For signed copies and more information, see his website www.tomolsinski.net. Tom’s email is taolsin770@gmail.com.

WANT TO REACH TOM DIRECTLY AND MAYBE HAVE HIM SPEAK TO YOUR READING GROUP?  E-Mail Tom at taolsin770@gmail.com

SUMMARY:

ATTACK OF THE LAMBS is a riveting action-filled novel about the global genocide of Catholics coming to America. This original story shows how some of those persecuted believers might not “turn the other cheek” and respond to religious attacks. Through authentic scenarios, we see how global machinations create a dangerous domino of terrorism in a thrilling and thought-provoking story of suspense.

A masked man shouting “Allahu Akbar” shoots up a packed North Carolina Catholic Church where the pastor and parishioners perish. Former detective Harry Powell shoots the assailant causing him to flee. Is the initial assumption of a Muslim attack valid and have organized attacks on Catholics arrived in America? When authorities settle on an unlikely solo drug dealer suspect, insiders are skeptical. Concerned that other attacks may be forthcoming, they hire Powell to partner with ex-nun Maggie O’Connor to investigate. The agnostic gun-wielding Powell and the religious peace-loving O’Connor must overcome their disparities in a harrowing journey to solve the mystery of the murders.

Bodies mount as the partners unravel a complex murderous plot to cover up a criminal conspiracy without necessarily terrorist ties. Their inquiries lead to Haiti where a ruthless street thug provides “product” to an international sex trafficking ring. Could he be linked to the church murders in America? What has a global charity to do with it all? The provocative topics are vividly exposed in an unflinching tale of crime.

In an unexpected twist, the partners expose an impending catastrophic plot to destroy Catholic Cathedrals in America. As they peel back the clues to stop this threat, Powell and O’Connor become targets themselves. They collaborate with a clandestine militia and go on the offensive. While seeking to solve the surprising subterfuge and hopefully save thousands of lives, they experience love and redemption.

AMAZON.com  11 customer reviews

Mira Lee

5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping tale of murder, sex trafficking, and terrorism facing Catholic Christians in America

Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2020

Format: Paperback

Tom Olsinsky does a masterful job of weaving together the challenges of evil facing organized Christianity in modern-day America. Set in the bucolic ocean-side community of Wilmington, NC, Mr. Olsinsky shatters the peace with jarring eruptions of pure evil. Through the experiences of a naive former nun and a cynical former detective, the reader becomes engrossed in a shadow world of international intrigue. Random deaths, some disguised to appear as accidents, lead to a battle for survival that leaves the reader breathless. Attack of the Lambs is page-turner which turns the spotlight on the evils of sex trafficking and terrorism lurking in places where it is least expected.

McCormack

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome story.

Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2020

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Very timely story and well written. I am looking forward to more books from this author.

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8 out of 5 stars

5 star 88%
4 star 12%
3 star3 star (0%) 0%
2 star2 star (0%) 0%
1 star1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a customer review

Ad feedback

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

Top Reviews Most recent Top Reviews

Jersey Girl

5.0 out of 5 starsEasy & enjoyable read

June 22, 2019

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

I particularly enjoyed this because it features my hometown of Wilmington, NC. But it kept my interest because I connected with the characters. As I read it I kept changing my mind about who the killer was until almost the end of the book.
Great book for the beach or sitting in your easy chair by the fire.

Helpful

Comment Report abuse

Kindle Customer

4.0 out of 5 starsA scary but realistic story of the world today.

March 21, 2019

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

An amazing and credible story of the possibilities of this happening in the world we live in today. Entirely feasible and would recommend this book.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Comment Report abuse

Lawrence P Frey

5.0 out of 5 starsWell written about current international issue.

May 5, 2019

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Well written book on a current subject. I found myself reading into the night to find out what happens next. Excellent character development.

Helpful

Comment Report abuse

Xavier Sebastian

5.0 out of 5 starsA Timely Multilayered Tale

April 9, 2019

Format: Paperback

I thoroughly enjoyed this authentic and fast paced thriller. In the course of being entertained, I also learned about contemporary issues that do not get enough in-depth media attention. The portrayal of the scope and depravity of international sex trafficking is horrifying enough, but it’s even more alarming when the profits are used to fund Islamic terrorism. In the story, those funds are used to target prominent churches in the USA for destruction, but a culture of political correctness renders law enforcement and intelligence agencies impotent to pursue the plotters. Heroic Christians emerge to fill this vacuum and defend the faithful from attacks. What follows is an action packed series of events leading to an unforgettable conclusion. I found this book to be very compelling on many levels, but what I most enjoyed was the way the author deftly wove into the plot themes like morality, ethics, good vs. evil and personal salvation.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Comment Report abuse

Xavier Sebastian

5.0 out of 5 starsA Timely, Mulitlayered Tale

April 9, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

I thoroughly enjoyed this authentic and fast paced thriller. In the course of being entertained, I also learned about contemporary issues that do not get enough in-depth media attention. The portrayal of the scope and depravity of international sex trafficking is horrifying enough, but it’s even more alarming when the profits are used to fund Islamic terrorism. In the story, those funds are used to target prominent churches in the USA for destruction, but a culture of political correctness renders law enforcement and intelligence agencies impotent to pursue the plotters. Heroic Christians emerge to fill this vacuum and defend the faithful from attacks. What follows is an action packed series of events leading to an unforgettable conclusion. I found this book to be very compelling on many levels, but what I most enjoyed was the way the author deftly wove into the plot themes like morality, ethics, good vs. evil and personal salvation.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Comment Report abuse

Bernard R. Tyrrell

5.0 out of 5 starsTimely story of the impact of good vs evil told through an exciting former detective.

March 24, 2019

Format: Paperback

Excellent story telling about the trials and tribulations of a former detective as he races to tie together seemingly unrelated murders before the next series of attacks. Help comes from unexpected quarters. You will enjoy how the author mixes the personal narratives we all have about daily struggles to be the best version of ourselves. Up to date scenarios involving competing religions and the beliefs we all share about being human. B.R.Tyrrell

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Comment Report abuse

Elizabeth Utzig

5.0 out of 5 starsRiveting read.

June 16, 2019

Format: Paperback

This book was riveting from page one. Well written and multidimensional. A very timely topic that was well researched and given depth. Best read by this author yet. Highly recommend.

Helpful

Comment Report abuse

Melvin W Rollins III

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Book

May 20, 2019

Format: Paperback

This book was a pleasure to read.

GOODREADS COMMUNITY REVIEWS  2019

Showing 1-23
 Average rating4.56  · 
 ·  9 ratings  ·  2 reviews
 | 

X

Hey, you have some reviews! That’s great news. Goodreads reviews help readers decide to read your book. Read more about reviews.
Tom Olsinski,
Tom Olsinski, start your review of Attack of the Lambs: A novel

P.T.

Apr 09, 2019P.T. rated it it was amazing
I thoroughly enjoyed this authentic and fast paced thriller. In the course of being entertained, I also learned about contemporary issues that do not get enough in-depth media attention. The portrayal of the scope and depravity of international sex trafficking is horrifying enough, but it’s even more alarming when the profits are used to fund Islamic terrorism. In the story, those funds are used to target prominent churches in the USA for destruction, but a culture of political correctness …more

Eileen Gallagher

Mar 06, 2019Eileen Gallagher rated it really liked it
A fascinating story of intrique with the ties between sex trafficing to raise funds for terrorism. Very realistic unfortunately in today’s world.

George Yama

George Yamarated it it was amazing
May 13, 2019

Sherry

Sherryrated it it was amazing
Nov 13, 2019

Pamela Bennett

Pamela Bennettrated it it was amazing
May 05, 2019

Tom Olsinski

Jun 18, 2019Tom Olsinski rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition

Robert A. Fox

Robert A. Foxrated it it was amazing
Feb 27, 2019

Lin

Linrated it it was ok
Oct 25, 2019

GENEVIEVE HAYES

GENEVIEVE HAYESrated it it was amazing
Sep 13, 2019

Donald E

Donald Eis currently reading it
Feb 25, 2019

Clinton Sites

Clinton Sitesmarked it as to-read
Mar 06, 2019

Zoe

Zoemarked it as to-read
Mar 20, 2019

evelyn mcgregor

evelyn mcgregoris currently reading it
Apr 30, 2019

Mardi Gorham

Mardi Gorhamis currently reading it
Apr 30, 2019

Maureen Lambe

Maureen Lambeis currently reading it
Aug 03, 2019

Mary

Marymarked it as to-read
Aug 03, 2019

Elisa

Elisamarked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2019

paula cronin

paula croninis currently reading it
Sep 10, 2019

Mary E. Rizzuto

Mary E. Rizzutois currently reading it
Oct 15, 2019

Mary E. Jensen

Mary E. Jensenis currently reading it
Nov 13, 2019

Chris Theriot

Chris Theriotmarked it as to-read
Nov 18, 2019

Gabriela Fragoso

Gabriela Fragosomarked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2019

Nicholas Wiggins

Nicholas Wigginsmarked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2019