published book reviews for “When Killers Collide”

WHEN KILLERS COLLIDE by Tom Olsinski

Amazon Five Star Review

*****Hard to put down

By Suzanne G. Martin on November 21, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition

“Wow. What a ride! If you like murder mysteries or thrillers this is a great book set in my home town of Wilmington, NC by local author Tom Olsinski. This is a fast paced book with lots of twists and turns that you don’t see coming (at least I didn’t). I found it fascinating on multiple levels – as a psychologist at the local Marine base (Camp Lejeune) which plays a role in the novel and as a resident of Wilmington. Great character development which makes it interesting from the perspective of the personalities involved. A must read if you enjoy murder and mayhem from the relative safety of your fireside chair.”

 

 

 

 

KIRKUS REVIEWS  July 2016

 

“The presence of a potential terrorist group and a serial killer’s return amp up two private investigators’ deceptively simple caseload in this thriller.”

“Olsinski (Death by RX,2009) creates an intricate web connecting characters and subplots…the links generate endless surprises… Characters are equally complex …with tragedies in their pasts. Others are darkly humorous… the book ends on a high note, a realistic conclusion in which not every murder is solved.”

“A deliberately convoluted detective tale that…consistently delights.”  

Kirkus Reviews

editorial review Feb. 19, 2016  on Amazon

“Tom Olsinski’s chilling novel, When Killers Collide, is a real page-turner that would make a thrilling film. With well-developed characters, vivid scene settings and true-to-life dialogue, it would be impossible not to lose yourself in Mr. Olsinski’s wonderfully terrifying world. Highly recommended.” – Steven Manchester, #1 bestselling author of Twelve Months and The Rockin’ Chair

When Killers Collide: Tom Olsinski:9781941859384: Amazon.com: Books

WHEN KILLERS COLLIDE

By Laura Otchy on March 30, 2016

Be ready to get into the minds of a number of weirdly realistic killers. Olsinski does a great job describing the various settings of this thriller. I found myself re-reading certain sections, as the characters act out in terrible depravity! Not for the faint of heart! Good suspense, keeps you turning pages.
There seemed to be some inconsistency in some of the minor players, and I may have missed how certain relationships developed. Overall, a great book, and satisfying outcome!
A must read. Easy reading!

 

When Killers Collide:
by Tom Olsinski
Reviewed by H. Swallow, Wilmington, NC 2/24/2016
Good murder mystery novel that takes place in a community that I live in, Wilmington, North Carolina. The fact that I knew all the locations described in the book made me feel closer to the action, even though the action wasn’t always pleasant. It’s a page-turner that doesn’t reveal the outcome until the very end. I hope the author continues to write other mysteries, possibly using Wilmington and some of the main characters he developed in this novel. I enjoyed the read and recommend it to murder mystery fans.

FIVE STAR REVIEW

on January 20, 2016

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Excellent read.

5.0 out of 5 starsI really enjoyed the book and look forward to subsequent adventures of …

 

  on January 15, 2016

Format: Paperback

This thriller was surprisingly engaging and definitely action packed. The situations and characters where believable, and the constant action really kept me in this book. Overall I am very impressed, I really enjoyed the book and look forward to subsequent adventures of Harry Powell.

 

 

on January 22, 2016
It is just past four in the morning, and I just finished a book that I must recommend to you.
Note: I’m up until 4:00am finishing this great book!
If you are a mystery/thriller enthusiast, as I am, I suggest getting a copy of “When Killers Collide” c. 2016 by Tom Olsinski. Great characters; wonderful story line; today’s topics; outstanding ending! I give it a “10”!
I loved Tom’s first novel, too, “Death by Rx” c.2009, too, that was set in Indianapolis. (Also a “10”, in my opinion.) I can hardly wait for his next book to come out! (Hint, hint.)
 5 FIVE STARS*****
By Edward V. Rayburg on January 8, 2016

Format: Paperback

A suspenseful thriller that keeps you guessing along the way. I had a hundred or so pages left in the novel going into Christmas Eve and found myself eagerly awaiting the family going to sleep so I could reach the conclusion. It did not disappoint! A very realistic tale of today’s society and sadly…..it could occur

Source: Facebook on January 11, 2016:

Letha Mae Knerr Boggs

It is just past four in the morning, and I just finished a book that I must recommend to you. Note: I’m up until 4:00am finishing this great book!

If you are a mystery/thriller enthusiast, as I am, I suggest getting a copy of “When Killers Collide” c. 2016 by Tom Olsinski. Great characters; wonderful story line; today’s topics; outstanding ending! I give it a “10”!
I loved Tom’s first novel, too, “Death by Rx” c.2009, too, that was set in Indianapolis. (Also a “10”, in my opinion.) I can hardly wait for his next book to come out! (Hint, hint.) Thanks, Tom, for a good-read!

SOURCE: Amazon.com

9781941859384_cov.indd

When Killers Collide

by Tom Olsinski

Customer Reviews

5 star 100%
4 star 0%
3 star 0%
2 star 0%
1 star 0%

See the customer review

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By Amazon Customer on December 14, 2015

Format: Paperback

Depravity comes in many forms with the ending of human lives being the ultimate expression.  This novel explores the widely differing motivations of two twisted but unrelated killers, and the impact when fate brings them together.  The events in the book are also very timely and topical: Like the recent mass casualty attack in San Bernadino, CA., a major terrorist plot unfolds, not in a major city (N.Y.C. or D.C.), but in the relatively small and peaceful coastal resort town of Wilmington, NC.  And, similar to what we are now witnessing on campuses throughout the country, it depicts the vulnerability of inexperienced and sheltered young minds to manipulation by biased, reality-detached professors.  Instead of being taught how to evaluate facts, and think for themselves, students are being taught what to think.  “When Killers Collide” is a well written, enjoyable and thought provoking thriller.

AMAZON REVIEW

FIVE STARS

A murder mystery that has great suspense and unexpected twists that keep you interested to …

By C. T. OConnor on December 26, 2015

Format: Paperback

A murder mystery that has great suspense and unexpected twists that keep you interested to the dynamic finish. This novel continues the story of Harry Powell, a detective who uses insight and street smarts to solve a intriguing case.